OSA is managed by its national governing body with elected positions of a President, a Vice President and a Secretary/Treasurer. They appoint an Editor who takes care of the news of the organization. The Chapters are administered by locally elected officials. The national Governing Body and the Presidents of the Chapters form the OSA Executive Council, which acts as a policy-making body.


Various OSA committees constitute the real force in OSA. Committee activities are planned for effective contribution of the organization to its members and its roots. OSA cannot sustain without their volunteering support. The committee members are appointed by OSA President and elected officials to look after specific OSA programs and activities of their interest and expertise. 


We  encourage our members to come forward, volunteer, support and help us in building this organization stronger and bigger. Please volunteer to be a member of any of the following committees if you have knowledge, skills, interest, ideas and expertise to make a lasting positive contribution. Yes, together we can make a strong and stable OSA!



Committees and Associated Members 2011-2013




Advisory/Planning Committee

Amiya Mohanty

Saroj Behera

Chapter Relations

Lalatendu Mohanty

Pitambar Sarangi

Tapan Padhi

Convention Management

Lalatendu Mohanty

Tapan Padhi


Kuku Das

Gayatri Joshi

Lata Mishra
Anu Biswal


Sushant Satpathy (chair as the treasurer of OSA)

Naba Kar

Salil Mishra

Let's Learn Odia

Kuku Das (coordinator)

Prashant Sahoo (Advisor)

Satya Pattanaik (Advisor)

Arata Rout

Leena Mishra

Sabita Panigrahi

Swapnalata Mishra

Trupti Dash

Membership Drive

Jaynarayan Bhuyan

Manoj Padhi

Pratap Das

Radhagobinda Mohanty

OSAnet Moderation

Manoj Padhi

Sunil Sabat

OSA & Odisha

Abani Patra

Amiya Nayak

Annapurna Pandey (co-ordinator)

Jit Goel

Nalin Kant Sahoo

Sushant Routray

OSA Website & Web Content Management (Policy and Strategy)

Bikash Panda

Public Relations

Dhirendra Kar (Chair)
Chitta Baral

Women’s issues

Annapurna Pandey (co-ordinator)

Mamata Mishra

Ranu Mohanty


Kelly Lamphear-Dash
Ankita Mohanty